Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Papa Joe's Iacomini's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Tfrblr 9 days ago

Chicken Francaise

The minute I make a reservation for Papa Joes I start thinking about the chicken francaise. It is the most tender chicken I've eaten and literally melts in your mouth. It has a light coating and a tasty lemon sauce. A nice side of pasta is just perfect! I've tried this type of entree at other restaurants but nothing compares. Simple the best...better than all the rest! See you soon.

Perkbrum 20 days ago

Faroe Island Salmon

As always my dish was done to perfection! Our waitress Stacey is attentive and wonderful.

Julieasjackson13 27 days ago

Filet Mignon

Perfectly done and served to go! Plentiful fresh crisp salad, perfect filet and side. Oh the tiramisu was incredible! We actually had this delivered to my mom who must stay in 24 hour nursing care. She was over the moon! All it did for me was miss Iacomini's, Little Joe's and now Papa's since I no longer live in Ohio. Can't wait to visit!

Stew300 29 days ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Fantastic. Pasta is always great & the chicken is tender & very good flavor, also a very large serving. Love their marinara sauce. Bean salad is great ( like my mother used to make) & white french dressing on salad is always good. Mi

Kdavis about 1 month ago

Chicken Parmigiana

The chicken parmigiana for lunch is great! Add the white french on the side salad, and its the best lunch in town! Try the chopped steak, if it is ever on the weekly specials. It is superb and I wish they would add it to the regular menu.

Edennison83 about 1 month ago

Cashew Crusted Trout

This is amazing!! Huge portion too! My husband always gets this and I'm always eating it off his plate!

Jsdsngwmn about 2 months ago

Cashew Crusted Trout

Delicious! Very big piece of fish and very tasty!

Kleime61 about 2 months ago

Veal Parmigiana

Love the dish, get this almost every visit.

Suedepriest1 2 months ago

Bean Salad

This salad is our go-to starter every time we visit! It is an iconic Papa Joe's dish; creamy, refreshing and flavorful.

Timothyanthonytell 2 months ago

Our Famous Housemade Lasagna

Quite possibly the best lasagna you will ever have in your life. It was deciding what the best thing here is – it's all good. For me, though, this has always been the go-to. Close runner up is The Chicken Parmesan. Prime Rib is fantastic. Haven't had a bad steak here, to be honest. Veal Scaloppini are top-notch. Chicken Marsala is great. All the desert is fantastic. The White French Dressing is lengendary. And I've never gotten bad service in 10 years of coming here.

Nkh12 3 months ago

Meatless Lasagna

By far the absolute best lasagna I have ever had! The sauce is amazing! I buy the large pan, and it is gone in no time!

Ccarpenter3 4 months ago

Filet Mignon

Best steak I've had in a very long time

Geralynne 5 months ago

Imported Lamb Rack

It was delicious! Wish there was more.

Rosencransmark 5 months ago

Half-Pound Sirloin Burger

good

Rkontak 7 months ago

Prime Rib

The best in Akron!

Guest 9 months ago

Baby Iceberg Wedges

I love this wedge. Fresh from the garden!

Guest 11 months ago

Zucchini Fretto

Love these!

Guest 11 months ago

Chicken Marsala

This is a favorite dish of mine! Don't have to eat veal to get the real Marsala experience. Yummy

Guest 11 months ago

Chicken Francaise

Chicken so fresh, moist, light and O soooo good. Light lemon butter sauce that will leave you guessing how they do it

Guest 11 months ago

Our Famous Housemade Lasagna

Take home most of time but my friends are passionate for it when we go here for dinner. It is that good. In fact it is the best I have ever had. Secret , that make everything fresh daily for this perfect Romano dish

Rossj14 20 days ago

2 Pork Shanks

All the wonderful memories of our beloved classic Iacomini's came flooding back-- first dates, anniversaries, birthdays! Everything was delicious, great service, wonderful wines. My parents celebrated their 65th wedding anniversary there recently and we came from Arizona, Tennessee, and North Carolina. All evening long we reminisced about times and people in our lives---every important event we talked and laughed about led back to wonderful times at Iacomini's. All these years, we thought Iacomini's was gone forever. Thank you, thank you for a wonderful, delicious food--everything was was fabulous. We'll see everyone in August! i

Natalie.Pantelis444 22 days ago

Our Famous Housemade Lasagna

This is the best lasagna I've ever had...and I've been to Italy! I live in Michigan and I would drive down to Akron any day for this lasagna. So delicious.

Perkbrum 28 days ago

French Cut Pork Chop

My husband and I have never had a poorly cooked one. Adam is a perfection and cooks these so that they're tender, juicy and the way you want them. Actually, we love all of Papa's dishes!!!

Ztharp14 about 1 month ago

Our Famous Housemade Lasagna

Food was delicious and the service was great as always! This is the best lasagna I've ever had and Papa Joes has a great atmosphere!

Krig102791 about 1 month ago

Chocolate Ganache Cake

This cake is truly delicious. It's not overly sweet, which is a huge bonus. The chocolate is rich and the cake is light. It's the best dessert I've had in years.

Edennison83 about 1 month ago

Chicken Francaise

My favorite meal here! I can't come to Papa Joe's and not get it.

Ronaldjlewellyn about 2 months ago

Chicken Francaise

Always consistent and excellent service. Wait staff and kitchen are always excellent. We dine here at least twice per month.

Annevainer about 2 months ago

Chicken Marsala

Simply the best! Generous portions, enough for lunch the next day. Salad is included in the price. Fantastic French White salad dressing. Stacie is usually our waitress and we could not ask for better service.

Mj Mercer 2 months ago

Chicken Francaise

Delicious ! And someone at our table had Chicken Marsala and that was so good too. Service with Jackie was the best!!

Sclark101 2 months ago

Spinach Cannelloni

This is one of my favorite dishes (lasagna is awesome too!) when making my bi-weekly visit to Papa Joes! Outstanding service, wonderful food, perfect atmosphere, sparkling wine glasses, and clean. Papa Joe's is consistently wonderful!!

Connieblogna 3 months ago

Center-Cut Strip Steak

My husband was a broiler chef at Ristorante Capaldi . I met him day one when we opened the restaurant. I was a waitress. Point is, we are good at making epic decisions to where we want to go and eat. Papa Joes rocks when it comes to great food , good atmosphere, and super great staff that is equipped to handle a large variety of people. I would recommend Papa Joes to anyone wanting to and expecting a wonderful experience every time they go there!😊

Guest 4 months ago

Seared Crispy Salmon

Sooooo good!!!

Ccarpinelli2 5 months ago

Warm Bread Pudding

This was the best bread pudding that I've ever had.

Guest 7 months ago

Imported Lamb Rack

This is good but local grass fed lamb would be stellar.

Guest 7 months ago

Chicken Francaise

This our favorite dish 5 out 6 of my family members orders this dish...

Guest 10 months ago

Our Famous Housemade Lasagna

This is always an amazing dish...I have never been disappointed and often for huge family gatherings we order a large tray and everyone will request for the next family event.

Njsantagata 11 months ago

French Cut Pork Chop

There is no better pork chop in town! A must try!

Guest 11 months ago

Papa Joe's Potatoes

One is enough for table ! Fried potatoes before their were deep fat fryers. Like a dish from the thirties or perhaps a grandmother like mine on a farm. A treat

Guest 11 months ago

Veal Parmigiana

Veal so delicate that every mouthful is heavenly! Crazy for their veal

Guest 11 months ago

Cashew Crusted Trout

Fresh trout with a lightly sweet crunchy crust to live for. Always a huge surprise to my dinner guests when the try it and ... fall in love