Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Papa Joe's Iacomini's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Truexamy6 3 days ago

Homemade Tiramisu

The most flavorful tiramisu I've ever had! Not to mention the serving size is very generous, plenty to share. Highly recommend if you're looking for a true homemade Italian dessert!

Dlister 22 days ago

Meat Lasagna

I just recently discovered this restaurant. Had the lasagna. WOW! I'm very picky about the lasagna I eat. No one compares to my own. Papa Joe's was absolutely delicious. There was enough for two meals. I will definitely be back for more lasagna, and I'm currently trying their lunch items every day now!!!!

Peacefusion111 29 days ago

Chicken Francaise

This is one of my favorite restaurant's! Love this dish! The food and service are consistently fabulous!

Ehelmstedter about 1 month ago

Veal Parmigiana

We frequent Papa Joe's almost monthly and this is my go to dish. The tender veal is pan fried to crisp perfection, covered in that addictive red sauce, which is not to be outdone by the melted mozzarella. I always pair it with pasta, which is the perfect medium for more sauce!!! Never pass up on the house salad with the irresistible white French dressing. Everything is served with delicious warm rolls, perfect for sopping up (scarpetta) the remaining sauce and dressing.

Cvwithme about 2 months ago

Cashew Crusted Trout

I visited this restaurant for the first time as my husband and I found ourselves with no children for the evening. Whenever I go somewhere new, I try something new. I have never eaten trout so i tried the cashew crusted trout. It was absolutely delicious. It didn't taste like I was eating fish...it was so mild and not at all fishy. And the portion was generous. Will definitely dine there again.

Joeyhrpr about 2 months ago

Kona Strip Steak

Bill and I had the dinner of the year! The lobster was steamed perfectly and succulent; clams sweet, corn, hot and delicious! Efficient and excellent attention from our server. She even suggested an appropriate wine. Perfect! Thank you, Papa Joe's for another superb dining experience. Joey & Bill Hall

Ksthompson 2 months ago

Chicken Francaise

We were there yesterday after a funeral and had a buffet style lunch and everything was amazing!! The salad's were fresh, the chicken was amazing and so was the lasagna and of course the wine!! I enjoyed the Reisling. And the desserts after were also amazing, my husband and I will be celebrating our 24th anniversary this weekend and we're definitely thinking of dining here for our special evening. Thank you!!

Kathleeen51 2 months ago

Meat Lasagna

The lasagna is the best I've ever had. It's so nice you can stop in and get a tray and dinner is ready quick and it's delicious. It's a family favorite.

Sandrunrx 3 months ago

Fried Perch

It never disappoints! Always crispy & with an amazing tartar sauce; this is one of our go to dinners. We love being able to choose whatever side you are in the mood for & the white french on the salad of course! We usually split a warm cobbler for the perfect ending! We have even ordered the perch to go and our out of town family look forward to more than just the excellent Italian food for a delicious family gathering.

Pspirk 3 months ago

Chicken Francaise

Great local place to get amazing "soul food". We always start with stuffed hot banana peppers and the famous bean salad. Fresh calamari is another great recommendation. For the salad I highly recommend the white French dressing - if you are a garlic lover this is the best in town. For dinner we get the chicken francaise or veal scaloppini. Service is very friendly and attentive. We love to sit in the bar - ask for Anthony.

Jrmhusker 3 months ago

Deep Fried Yellow Perch

The perch was excellent. The portion size was great and the batter did not overpower the wonderful flavor of the perch. I also had the calamari and anyone who has not had it should make it an immediate priority in their life to get it. Do not wait go as soon as they open tomorrow to get some.

Aschaef 3 months ago

Southern Italian Trio

Delicious!!! I will be returning.

Argonette8 4 months ago

Cashew Crusted Trout

I have always enjoyed many evenings of excellent food and service over the years at Papa Joe's. Due to another regular patron's suggestion, I tried the cashew crusted trout with a side of alfredo mushroom pasta. It was divine! I paired it with the house Reisling. There was enough for me to take the rest home for lunch the next day. Although I was seated at the bar, the service was friendly, fast and fabulous. Thank Again Papa Joe's for an exceptional dining experience.

Natalie 4 months ago

Our Famous Housemade Lasagna

Papa Joe's lasagna was delicious. I can't wait to have it again and will probably order it for a dinner party. The salad and white French dressing were outstanding as well!

Enviropowerman 4 months ago

Alfredo

One of my favorites. Good food great service.

Msines24 4 months ago

Stuffed Hot Banana Peppers

Amazing. For the folks thinking they're too hot to handle, they're not. Perfect app to share and start your dinner off with. Well done with this dish!

Rossj14 5 months ago

2 Pork Shanks

All the wonderful memories of our beloved classic Iacomini's came flooding back-- first dates, anniversaries, birthdays! Everything was delicious, great service, wonderful wines. My parents celebrated their 65th wedding anniversary there recently and we came from Arizona, Tennessee, and North Carolina. All evening long we reminisced about times and people in our lives---every important event we talked and laughed about led back to wonderful times at Iacomini's. All these years, we thought Iacomini's was gone forever. Thank you, thank you for a wonderful, delicious food--everything was was fabulous. We'll see everyone in August! i

Natalie 5 months ago

Our Famous Housemade Lasagna

This is the best lasagna I've ever had...and I've been to Italy! I live in Michigan and I would drive down to Akron any day for this lasagna. So delicious.

Perkbrum 5 months ago

French Cut Pork Chop

My husband and I have never had a poorly cooked one. Adam is a perfection and cooks these so that they're tender, juicy and the way you want them. Actually, we love all of Papa's dishes!!!

Natali5 22 days ago

Tortellini Salad

My absolute favorite quick pickup item in the Italian Market. This tortellini salad is so fresh, tasty and always reminds me of my childhood.

Sbremiller1 24 days ago

Zucchini Fretto

So delicious! A huge pile of lightly-battered, crisply fried zucchini strips...enough for sharing, but you may not want to! They absolutely melt in your mouth, and is my favorite dish here.

Peacefusion111 29 days ago

Eggplant Parmigiana

This eggplant dish is the best in Akron. It's authentic Italian!

Poellino about 2 months ago

Prime Rib

Papa Joe's prime rib is absolutely THE best prime rib in the city of Akron! Hands down! High quality beef, generous portion, cooked to perfection, tender and flavorful. It is served resting in a generous portion of perfectly and naturally seasoned au jus that is absolutely mouth watering! Papa Joe's prime rib melts in your mouth! A piece of heaven served with your choice of fresh green salads and a nice variety of potato choices. And nice warm rolls for dipping in the scrumptous au jus, along with the tasty prime rib.What a hearty and delicious meal! Excellent!

Caver10201 about 2 months ago

Filet Mignon

We have celebrated many life events at our favorite restaurant Papa Joe'a. While it is difficult to choose a favorite dish I would have to pick the filet mignon. It is also prepared perfectly and served with a smile by their wonderful staff.

Aj4beach 2 months ago

Baked Rustic Tuscan Bread

Delish! Fresh and warm. We received a huge portion and had enough to bring home. I kept well overnight so we got to enjoy it the following day.

Angieilkelley 2 months ago

Chicken Marsala

Love, love, love Papa Joe's! The Chicken Marsala is delicious. Great service and cocktails. You will enjoy your entire experience at this restaurant.

Beth 3 months ago

Meat Lasagna

We've started calling a family member Garfield because she can't get enough of Papa Joe's lasagna. Cravings have taken ordering out to a whole new level!

Cmrudnicki 3 months ago

Lamb Bolognese

My in laws are all Italian and they are wonderful cooks. I hope they don't see this but that was the most divine beef ravioli I have ever tasted. It melted in my mouth. I can't wait to have it again! Everything here is amazing!

Pastrychefjohnson 3 months ago

Veal Parmigiana

I love Papa Joes Uncle Jeff and Grandma Judy are the best people youll ever meet. Thr veal parmigiana is amazing along side papa potatoes. They are so crispy and just amazing. I tell all my friends and out of state family about this place.

13bleemnypny13 3 months ago

Bean Salad

This is the only place we could still find bean salad and it's phenomenal We get it every time we come

Ssarvis3 3 months ago

Our Famous Housemade Lasagna

Truly, the best lasagna I have ever eaten. All ingredients meld into this fusion of sauce, noodles and yummy melted cheeses. They put extra sauce around the base of the lasagna and I like that! The portion size is ample for at least two meals. I try something new each time I come to Papa Joe's and am never disappointed. ❤️🍝🍷

Katrina 4 months ago

Crab Cakes

I am very particular about crab cakes but these might be the best i have had. They are freshxand bursting with flavor!

Becky 4 months ago

Top Sirloin Steak

Papa Joe's holds a very special place in our hearts. My (now husband) and I have been coming here since our very early dating days and have honestly never had a bad meal (or bad service either!). We always request a booth in the bar so we can have that private dining feel. We love being able to walk through the restaurant and pick our bottle of wine for the table (what a great enhancement to the dining experience). The food is fantastic, the staff is friendly, attentive and go above and beyond to make the experience great. The Top Sirloin Steak is our favorite dish and never disappoints. Papa Joe's carries only certified Angus beef and grills our steaks to perfection each time we order. We also request special sides and they are always more than happy to oblige. The food is always fresh, always on point and the flavor is top notch. Over the years, we have moved bit of a distance away, but still make the trip to Akron just to have a great date night whenever we can. We actually prefer going to Papa Joe's over any other steakhouse any day (and with Cleveland being a steak mecca, that says a lot!). Keep up the good work and see you again soon!

Kiltbabe64 4 months ago

Meatball Hero

you can't get a better meatball in town!!!!

Tfrblr 4 months ago

Chicken Francaise

The minute I make a reservation for Papa Joes I start thinking about the chicken francaise. It is the most tender chicken I've eaten and literally melts in your mouth. It has a light coating and a tasty lemon sauce. A nice side of pasta is just perfect! I've tried this type of entree at other restaurants but nothing compares. Simple the best...better than all the rest! See you soon.

Perkbrum 5 months ago

Faroe Island Salmon

As always my dish was done to perfection! Our waitress Stacey is attentive and wonderful.

Julieasjackson13 5 months ago

Filet Mignon

Perfectly done and served to go! Plentiful fresh crisp salad, perfect filet and side. Oh the tiramisu was incredible! We actually had this delivered to my mom who must stay in 24 hour nursing care. She was over the moon! All it did for me was miss Iacomini's, Little Joe's and now Papa's since I no longer live in Ohio. Can't wait to visit!

Stew300 5 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Fantastic. Pasta is always great & the chicken is tender & very good flavor, also a very large serving. Love their marinara sauce. Bean salad is great ( like my mother used to make) & white french dressing on salad is always good. Mi



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA