Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Papa Joe's Iacomini's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lkilway 23 days ago

Chicken Francaise

My family has been coming to Papa Joes for decades. It is the place we choose for all family occasions. We have celebrated many birthdays, graduations, and other events here. They have always been wonderful. Their menu is varied to please everyone, their prices are very fair, and the food is delicious. I order food to go from the Italian Market several times a year for gatherings at home. I think they have the best White French dressing in the area. Their drinks are generous and the happy hour have amazing deals. To top it all off, they are the nicest people you ever want to work with. I cannot say enough good things about this place. It feels like home to me....

Stew300 26 days ago

Spinach Cannelloni

Always delicious. Goes great with salad with white french dressing & hot rolls. Sauerkraut balls excellent also.

Trinacarter624 26 days ago

Spinach Cannelloni

The entire meal was delicious!! My dinner started well with warm rolls and a crisp salad The main course- spinach cannelloni, was delicious!! I ate with 3 other people, who all enjoyed their meals. (2 of them raved about the lamb dishes they ate- calling the lamb the best they ever tasted!). Our server was very friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. And the Christmas decorations were festive and well-done. I highly recommend Papa Joe's!

Jcline54 28 days ago

12oz Center Cut Strip Steak

We were a group of 17 for Thanksgiving. Some had steak, prime rib, turkey, and seafood. We had one vegetarian and you accommodated her beautifully. Everything was delicious. Wonderful family gathering!

Littlepain2169 about 1 month ago

Wedding Soup

Yummy

Daniel about 1 month ago

Meat Lasagna

Fantastic recipe, authentic and easy. Try it, you'll love it!

Mmerle about 1 month ago

Pear and Pomegranate Salad

Papa Joes specialty salads are always well done. The flavors are spot on and the presentation is beautiful.

Pamela about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon

Great food and shrimp cocktails. We were squished in a corner and the server was slow but meal was great. Had a good time!

Leslielabbe1965 about 2 months ago

Faroe Island Salmon

Perfect size and exceptionally tasty.

Guest about 2 months ago

Chicken Francaise

This is one of my-go-to dinners that I often select at Papa Joe's. It is always a winner! I also like the small filet steaks, cooked just right; perch, and eggplant parmagia.

Earoberts2324 about 2 months ago

Twin Lamb Chops

Had the lamb chops on Saturday night, best i've had, will order again, and recommend to all lamb lovers.

Kschlessinger about 2 months ago

Cashew Crusted Trout

I'm not even a fish fan, but this dish is AMAZING! I get this every time I'm here!

Babyway52 about 2 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Truly one of the best Italian dishes I have ever had! The chicken was tender and juicy and not too thick. Very tasty layer of cheese which was nice and gooey. Papa Joe, you know how to make a wonderful pasta sauce! Low acid, not too sweet and full of flavor. All this nestled on a wonderful bed of pasta! Too much to eat in one sitting! I love having leftovers. Give this a try, you will talk about it for days!

Truexamy6 2 months ago

Homemade Tiramisu

The most flavorful tiramisu I've ever had! Not to mention the serving size is very generous, plenty to share. Highly recommend if you're looking for a true homemade Italian dessert!

Daniel 3 months ago

Chicken Francaise

Papa Joes is always a good experience. We come here for family events and dinners constantly. That says a lot coming from an Italian family that loves to cook our own meals! Drinks, apps, dinners, and desserts are all fabulous! My favorites are the Chicken Francaise or the Cashew Crusted Trout. Their white french salad dressing is spectacular. Give it a try!

Dlister 3 months ago

Meat Lasagna

I just recently discovered this restaurant. Had the lasagna. WOW! I'm very picky about the lasagna I eat. No one compares to my own. Papa Joe's was absolutely delicious. There was enough for two meals. I will definitely be back for more lasagna, and I'm currently trying their lunch items every day now!!!!

Peacefusion111 3 months ago

Chicken Francaise

This is one of my favorite restaurant's! Love this dish! The food and service are consistently fabulous!

Lmargroff 25 days ago

Lucca Chicken

LOVE the Lucca chicken, lasagna, bean salad, white French dressing and the brownies❤️❤️. You can't make a wrong decision from anything on their menu! Always look forward to a wonderful meal and service at Papa Joes.

Stew300 26 days ago

Our Famous Housemade Lasagna

The BEST. Always hot & delicious. Generous with the sauce & cheese. Goes great with the dinner salad with the White French dressing & the hot dinner rolls. The sauerkraut balls for appetizer are also delicious. YUM!!!

Mekker02 26 days ago

Veal Parmigiana

The Veal Parm was amazing. Super tender and incredibly delicious. All of the food at Papa Joe's is amazing, which is why we keep coming back... and it's a 45 min drive!

Susan12666 about 1 month ago

Lobster Ravioli Thermidor

This was our first Christmas Eve dinner that we did not have at home. We decided to make reservations at the wonderful Papa Joe's restaurant. We started with sauerkraut balls which we could have made a meal from those alone. Delicious! We proceeded to order lobster ravioli, lasagna, chicken parmigiana and eggplant parmigiana. Everyone in our party thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Service and staff were wonderful. We decided we now have a new Christmas Eve tradition!

Daniel about 1 month ago

Caesar Salad

Fresh, decent size, and the dressing is great.

Gary about 1 month ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Every dish at Papa Joe's is fantastic in that our family has made it a tradition to have Christmas Eve dinner every year with each of us getting our favorite dish. I have been personally stuck on my favorite chicken parmigiana with a side of their fantastic meatballs. The food is so good we have even had our daughters wedding rehearsal dinner here. Can't go wrong with anything here. 5 stars on the food and the service. You won't be disappointed.

Mmerle about 1 month ago

Crispy Fried Oysters

These are consistently the best fried oysters ever!

Laurloo55 about 2 months ago

Chicken Francaise

This dish is my very favorite! My son told me I would love it and he was right.

Tomkatmiller about 2 months ago

Chicken Francaise

They were busy, but my family had to wait for a table even with a reservation....didn't seem prepared for us Super waitress and as usual my family enjoyed appetizers and delicious meals!

Badced1974 about 2 months ago

Wedding Soup

Love the soup. Shop at the market. So convenient and everything is good!

Jelp52 about 2 months ago

Lobster Ravioli Thermidor

Absolutely delicious! We wait for this all year! Plenty of lobster, a tasty sauce and a generous serving- I usually have some to bring home. Yum!

Suzanne about 2 months ago

Prime Rib

I decided to come once again for an after Thanksgiving celebration for the prime rib special and once again I was not disappointed. This is the best prime rib!! It melts in your mouth and is accompanied by a to die for horseradish sauce. Every adult at our table ordered it we all agreed it was simply excellent!! The cesar salad (small upgrade in cost) was the best I had in a very long time, with fesh lettuce and the perfect amount of dressing. Not to be left out, the bread was awesome as was the baked potato. My meal was completed with a holiday mule...perfect to begin the Christmas season!! One last note, service was impeccable!! If you are considering Papa Joe's Prime Rib diner, go for it. I promise you will be making an excellent decision!!!

Andreashanklin 2 months ago

Cheese Ravioli

I absolutely love the food here. From the salad to the ravioli. Everything is consistent and has been for years.

Wayne 2 months ago

Faroe Island Salmon

We have been dining here for 25 plus years and Little Joes Pub and Exchange Street before . The Salmon is always fresh and prepared to perfection . Hats off to the chefs and Natalie and Erin and your other amazing wait staff pros .

Natali5 3 months ago

Tortellini Salad

My absolute favorite quick pickup item in the Italian Market. This tortellini salad is so fresh, tasty and always reminds me of my childhood.

Sbremiller1 3 months ago

Zucchini Fretto

So delicious! A huge pile of lightly-battered, crisply fried zucchini strips...enough for sharing, but you may not want to! They absolutely melt in your mouth, and is my favorite dish here.

Peacefusion111 3 months ago

Eggplant Parmigiana

This eggplant dish is the best in Akron. It's authentic Italian!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA