Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Papa Joe's Iacomini's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Beth 11 days ago

Meat Lasagna

We've started calling a family member Garfield because she can't get enough of Papa Joe's lasagna. Cravings have taken ordering out to a whole new level!

Argonette8 about 2 months ago

Cashew Crusted Trout

I have always enjoyed many evenings of excellent food and service over the years at Papa Joe's. Due to another regular patron's suggestion, I tried the cashew crusted trout with a side of alfredo mushroom pasta. It was divine! I paired it with the house Reisling. There was enough for me to take the rest home for lunch the next day. Although I was seated at the bar, the service was friendly, fast and fabulous. Thank Again Papa Joe's for an exceptional dining experience.

Natalie.Gibson about 2 months ago

Our Famous Housemade Lasagna

Papa Joe's lasagna was delicious. I can't wait to have it again and will probably order it for a dinner party. The salad and white French dressing were outstanding as well!

Enviropowerman about 2 months ago

Alfredo

One of my favorites. Good food great service.

Msines24 about 2 months ago

Stuffed Hot Banana Peppers

Amazing. For the folks thinking they're too hot to handle, they're not. Perfect app to share and start your dinner off with. Well done with this dish!

Rossj14 3 months ago

2 Pork Shanks

All the wonderful memories of our beloved classic Iacomini's came flooding back-- first dates, anniversaries, birthdays! Everything was delicious, great service, wonderful wines. My parents celebrated their 65th wedding anniversary there recently and we came from Arizona, Tennessee, and North Carolina. All evening long we reminisced about times and people in our lives---every important event we talked and laughed about led back to wonderful times at Iacomini's. All these years, we thought Iacomini's was gone forever. Thank you, thank you for a wonderful, delicious food--everything was was fabulous. We'll see everyone in August! i

Natalie.Pantelis444 3 months ago

Our Famous Housemade Lasagna

This is the best lasagna I've ever had...and I've been to Italy! I live in Michigan and I would drive down to Akron any day for this lasagna. So delicious.

Perkbrum 3 months ago

French Cut Pork Chop

My husband and I have never had a poorly cooked one. Adam is a perfection and cooks these so that they're tender, juicy and the way you want them. Actually, we love all of Papa's dishes!!!

Ztharp14 3 months ago

Our Famous Housemade Lasagna

Food was delicious and the service was great as always! This is the best lasagna I've ever had and Papa Joes has a great atmosphere!

Krig102791 3 months ago

Chocolate Ganache Cake

This cake is truly delicious. It's not overly sweet, which is a huge bonus. The chocolate is rich and the cake is light. It's the best dessert I've had in years.

Edennison83 3 months ago

Chicken Francaise

My favorite meal here! I can't come to Papa Joe's and not get it.

Ronaldjlewellyn 4 months ago

Chicken Francaise

Always consistent and excellent service. Wait staff and kitchen are always excellent. We dine here at least twice per month.

Annevainer 4 months ago

Chicken Marsala

Simply the best! Generous portions, enough for lunch the next day. Salad is included in the price. Fantastic French White salad dressing. Stacie is usually our waitress and we could not ask for better service.

Mj Mercer 4 months ago

Chicken Francaise

Delicious ! And someone at our table had Chicken Marsala and that was so good too. Service with Jackie was the best!!

Sclark101 4 months ago

Spinach Cannelloni

This is one of my favorite dishes (lasagna is awesome too!) when making my bi-weekly visit to Papa Joes! Outstanding service, wonderful food, perfect atmosphere, sparkling wine glasses, and clean. Papa Joe's is consistently wonderful!!

Connieblogna 5 months ago

Center-Cut Strip Steak

My husband was a broiler chef at Ristorante Capaldi . I met him day one when we opened the restaurant. I was a waitress. Point is, we are good at making epic decisions to where we want to go and eat. Papa Joes rocks when it comes to great food , good atmosphere, and super great staff that is equipped to handle a large variety of people. I would recommend Papa Joes to anyone wanting to and expecting a wonderful experience every time they go there!😊

13bleemnypny13 about 1 month ago

Bean Salad

This is the only place we could still find bean salad and it's phenomenal We get it every time we come

Katrina.Vogel916 about 2 months ago

Crab Cakes

I am very particular about crab cakes but these might be the best i have had. They are freshxand bursting with flavor!

Becky.Kerstetter about 2 months ago

Top Sirloin Steak

Papa Joe's holds a very special place in our hearts. My (now husband) and I have been coming here since our very early dating days and have honestly never had a bad meal (or bad service either!). We always request a booth in the bar so we can have that private dining feel. We love being able to walk through the restaurant and pick our bottle of wine for the table (what a great enhancement to the dining experience). The food is fantastic, the staff is friendly, attentive and go above and beyond to make the experience great. The Top Sirloin Steak is our favorite dish and never disappoints. Papa Joe's carries only certified Angus beef and grills our steaks to perfection each time we order. We also request special sides and they are always more than happy to oblige. The food is always fresh, always on point and the flavor is top notch. Over the years, we have moved bit of a distance away, but still make the trip to Akron just to have a great date night whenever we can. We actually prefer going to Papa Joe's over any other steakhouse any day (and with Cleveland being a steak mecca, that says a lot!). Keep up the good work and see you again soon!

Kiltbabe64 about 2 months ago

Meatball Hero

you can't get a better meatball in town!!!!

Tfrblr 2 months ago

Chicken Francaise

The minute I make a reservation for Papa Joes I start thinking about the chicken francaise. It is the most tender chicken I've eaten and literally melts in your mouth. It has a light coating and a tasty lemon sauce. A nice side of pasta is just perfect! I've tried this type of entree at other restaurants but nothing compares. Simple the best...better than all the rest! See you soon.

Perkbrum 3 months ago

Faroe Island Salmon

As always my dish was done to perfection! Our waitress Stacey is attentive and wonderful.

Julieasjackson13 3 months ago

Filet Mignon

Perfectly done and served to go! Plentiful fresh crisp salad, perfect filet and side. Oh the tiramisu was incredible! We actually had this delivered to my mom who must stay in 24 hour nursing care. She was over the moon! All it did for me was miss Iacomini's, Little Joe's and now Papa's since I no longer live in Ohio. Can't wait to visit!

Stew300 3 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Fantastic. Pasta is always great & the chicken is tender & very good flavor, also a very large serving. Love their marinara sauce. Bean salad is great ( like my mother used to make) & white french dressing on salad is always good. Mi

Kdavis 3 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

The chicken parmigiana for lunch is great! Add the white french on the side salad, and its the best lunch in town! Try the chopped steak, if it is ever on the weekly specials. It is superb and I wish they would add it to the regular menu.

Edennison83 3 months ago

Cashew Crusted Trout

This is amazing!! Huge portion too! My husband always gets this and I'm always eating it off his plate!

Jsdsngwmn 4 months ago

Cashew Crusted Trout

Delicious! Very big piece of fish and very tasty!

Kleime61 4 months ago

Veal Parmigiana

Love the dish, get this almost every visit.

Suedepriest1 4 months ago

Bean Salad

This salad is our go-to starter every time we visit! It is an iconic Papa Joe's dish; creamy, refreshing and flavorful.

Timothyanthonytell 4 months ago

Our Famous Housemade Lasagna

Quite possibly the best lasagna you will ever have in your life. It was deciding what the best thing here is – it's all good. For me, though, this has always been the go-to. Close runner up is The Chicken Parmesan. Prime Rib is fantastic. Haven't had a bad steak here, to be honest. Veal Scaloppini are top-notch. Chicken Marsala is great. All the desert is fantastic. The White French Dressing is lengendary. And I've never gotten bad service in 10 years of coming here.

Nkh12 5 months ago

Meatless Lasagna

By far the absolute best lasagna I have ever had! The sauce is amazing! I buy the large pan, and it is gone in no time!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA